List of Awards, GEMS Association International

1. Dr. S. N. Mathur Memorial Award - Sponsored by Dr. SABHARWAL'S MANUFACTURING LAB LTD. To the best Speaker on a Surgical subject during the scientific session / clinical meetings of the GEMS Association during the year.

2. Dr. J.R. Srivastava Memorial Award - Sponsored by Gem Dr. R. N. Chaurasia to the most outstanding GEM for his/her excellent performance during the year in professional, social and various fields of life in the cause of humanity.

3. Dr. S. A. Hashmi Memorial Award - Sponsored by Gem Dr. R. N. Tandon to the topper of the FINAL PROFESSIONAL examination immediately preceeding the Annual Function of GEMS.
4. 1959-64 Silver Jubilians Award - Sponsored by the SILVER JUBILIANS (in the memory of batchmates who are no more) and to be awarded to a Ganeshian / Gem who achieves INTERNATIONALor NATIONAL LEVEL recognition or fame in any field, Professional or Extra curricular during the year.

5. Shri Satya Prakash & Smt. Bimla Rani Jain Award - Sponsored by Dr. Renu Jain for highest marks in Pathology.

6. Dr. D.S. Sardana Award - Sponsored by Gem Dr. Devendra Lalchandani for highest marks in E.N.T.

7. Most Versatile Gem Award - Sponsored by Gem Dr. Devendra Lalchandani for extra curricular activities performed by any Gem during the year.

8. Dr. Meena Krishna Award - Sponsored by Gem Dr. Krishna Kumar for the highest marks in Pediatrics in that year.

9. Dr. R. K. Trivedi Memorial Award - Sponsored by Gem Dr. A.K. Trivedi for highest marks in Medicine. (Instituted in year 2003-04).

10. Shri Siddhi Nath Awasthi Memorial Award - Sponsored by Gem Dr. S.K. Awasthi to the outstanding Gem of any batch who has done exceptional work in rural areas for community welfare &. health. (Instituted in year 2003-04)

11. Smt. G.D. Kedia Memorial Award - Sponsored by Gem Dr. Raju Kedia for the Topper in Final Prof, Surgery examination for the year. (Instituted in year 2003-04)

12. Smt. Ramvati Memorial Award - Sponsored by Gem Dr. Kiran (Mishra) Y. Agnihotri for securing highest marks in Gyn. &Obst. (Instituted in year 2003-04)

13. Dr. A.K. Mishra Memorial Award - Sponsored Jointly by Gems-2003 and family of Late Dr. A.K, Mishra for highest marks in Ophthalmics. (Instituted in year 2003-04)

14. Dr. K.L. Saigal Memorial Award - Instituted in year 2003-04, Sponsored by Gem Dr. Rakesh Saigal for Topper of the Final Prof. examination.

15. Dr. Kumud C. Barman Award for Humanism in Medicine - Instituted in year 2004-05, sponsored by Dr. Kumud C. Barman. To recognize and honour the final year medical student, who demonstrates the highest standards of compassion and sensivity in his/her interaction with patients.

16. Dr. Tara Chandra Memorial Award - Instituted in the year 2004-05 & sponsored by Gem Dr. Shiva Kant Misra, for an outstanding surgeon serving in India.

17. Dr. Sushma Yadav Memorial Award : Instituted in the year 2008 and sponsored by Gem. Dr. Naresh Yadav for the 1st year MBBS Girl Student who has secured highest marks in Medical Entrance Examination (CPMT) of the corresponding year.

About Gems | Executive Committee | Event | Awards| Notices | College |
Members Directory | President Message | Contacts

Valid HTML 4.01 TransitionalValid CSS!

You are visiter no. 195449 Creativ Era's